This and that. And then some more this.

I’ve been listening to The Woman In Cabin 10 on Audible as I drive around town. I can’t decide if I find the British accent of the narrator pleasant or annoying. The storyline has been keeping me on the edge of my car seat.

You’ve seen those three fictional character posts, right?  You choose three fictional characters to describe yourself.  Kevin and I played the game last week and here’s what we came up with:

img_8924For Kevin:  Coach Taylor (Kevin’s pick), Captain America (Amy’s pick), Peeta Mellark (mutual pick)

Honorable Mention:
Adult Simba from The Lion King
Matt Saracen from Friday Night Lights.

img_8925

For Amy:  Hermione Granger (Kevin’s pick), Rory Gilmore (Amy’s pick), Pam Halpert nee Beesley (mutual pick)

Honorable Mention:
Lizzy Bennet from Pride and Prejudice
Kathleen Kelly from You’ve Got Mail.

There was a request (hi Allie!) for a photo of Ava in the grocery cart with the cart cover my mom made.  Isn’t she the cutest little eleven month old?  Just sittin’ there, waiting for high noon on Sunday so she can buy beer at Costco.

img_8779

We’ve had the final Mockingjay movie for about four months, courtesy of our Netflix subscription.  Four months is a long time.  I’m surprised they haven’t demanded it back at this point.  I’ve heard it’s good.  It’s just so hard to commit to a full movie.  It’s not hard to commit to five consecutive Friends episodes, but a movie…

I did recently discover (thanks to my mom and sister) that Milk Money streams on Netflix.  If you haven’t seen Milk Money (Melanie Griffith, Ed Harris), please…watch it immediately.  1990’s comedy at its finest.

And now I’ll leave you with a series of pizza photos because…they’re adorable.

img_8976

img_8970

img_8979

What three fictional characters are you?  What’s your favorite 90’s movie?  And pizza toppings – what do you order?  {Ava likes cheese.}

8 thoughts on “This and that. And then some more this.

  1. I love ALL of your fictional characters and I would probably steal them all. I can’t think of a movie I’ve borrowed for four months, but there are plenty of books that have been sitting on my shelf for years. It happens. And pizza without a bib? Very impressive!

  2. Okay, so I’m SO glad that I’m not the only mom who watches a ton of television… but who can’t commit to a movie. HA! I think that it’s because TV can be easily watched in 30 or 60 minute increments, while a movie just seems like such a time commitment.
    That grocery store pic is adorable!
    And I love the pizza pics! I’m so jealous that she can eat pizza like that. I have to give Brady bite-sized pieces, because he’ll jam so much food in his mouth that he chokes. (The kid has no idea how to slow down… Ha, ha).
    Your little one is SUCH a cutie!!!!

  3. Your three characters are spot on. That’s how I picture you too!
    Also, I agree 100% about the difficulty of committing to a movie. Do I really want to invest 2 hours of my precious time in ONE movie? 3 episodes of Gilmore Girls in a row makes so much more sense hahaha!

  4. Thanks for the Ava in the grocery cart cover picture! She is just the cutest 11 month old out there! Also, those pizza pictures give me baby fever. Man is she adorable!

    I am the same with not being able to commit to watching a movie, but then guilty of watching show after show!

    I think I may do a post on the three fictional characters! It really got me thinking!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

