Snapshot {June}.

 

image

Making: Great progress on a work project.  We’re launching a new EHR (Electronic Health Record) system at work in T-minus 10 hours.  I’ve been involved in the tail end with some data entry and training stuff.  Kevin has been a project leader on the implementation and let’s just say he’s excited for the system to become second nature for all the therapists who will be using it!

Cooking: Nothing yet but we’re doing balsamic rosemary marinated chicken on the grill tonight with a nice big Greek salad entrée.  Tasty!

Drinking: Water.  Just like Kiki (see below).

image

 

Reading: The Bully Pulpit by Doris Kearns Goodwin.  So interesting!  I haven’t had much time to read recently though.

Wanting: An Advil.  I have a start of a little headache.

Looking: Forward to spending a little time with Lisa tonight.  She’s in town briefly and is hanging out with Ava this afternoon while I’m at work.

image

 

Eating: Nothing now.

Wishing: It was Friday.  Can I get an amen for long weekends?

Enjoying: Season 7 of The League on Netflix!  Already missing Silicon Valley as season 3 ended Sunday.

Loving: Mint and chocolate Kind bars.  They’re like candy!

image

 

Hoping: The new system is well received at work.  Most people are responding favorably, but change is always hard.

Needing:  A cuddle from a baby.  :)  I miss her when I’m not with her.

image

 

Smelling:  I’m in a scent free zone.

Feeling: The wonderful summertime vibes!  Happy (early) 4th!

image

 

Wearing: A striped skirt and maroon tank top.

Watching: A projected screen.  Training is about to start – gotta go!

What are you wishing/needing/loving/eating right now? 

5 thoughts on “Snapshot {June}.

  1. That picture of her on your bed! Oh gracious, those eyes! Amy, you have such a beautiful daughter!

    Your dinner-to-be sounds delicious! We’re headed to a concert soon after Christopher gets home from work so dinner will be quick for us tonight. Just a simple rotisserie chicken that I picked up on the way home. Enjoy your long weekend!

  2. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that everything will launch smoothly! Change is always a tricky subject, people are often resistant towards it in the beginning. But once they get used to it, they are fine. Good luck!
    Your dinner sounds delicious, that’s a great idea for our dinner tonight …

  3. You guys are always cooking SUCH good food! I want to eat at your house! I keep thinking about trying Blue Apron or one of those food subscription services to stretch my dinner-time horizons. I tend to cook the same things over and over.

  4. Kind Bars makes mint and chocolate bars?! I need to find those! I hope the work project went well. Change is hard, but in the end it’s usually good when things are updated :). Love the picture of Kevin pushing Ava in the stroller. So, so sweet!

    What I’m wishing: it wouldn’t rain for the 4th of July fireworks tonight. Needing: a pb&j. Sounds so good right now. Loving: summer. Eating: nothing right now… but hopefully a pb&j soon ;).

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

