Snapshot {May}.

image

Making: Rumbly noises with my tummy.  I’m hungry!

Cooking: Nothing – headed to a curry dinner birthday celebration soon.

Drinking: Water – I’m like a broken record with that response.

image

Reading: The Bully Pulpit (another of Kevin’s favorites – fits the reading challenge prompt for a book that “intimidates” me and that it does.  It’s long and non-fiction.  Wish me luck!) by Doris Kearns Goodwin and Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella.  Talk about two opposite ends of the book spectrum.

Wanting: Just a wee little nap.

Looking: At photos of THE cutest little baby.  Neighbor took family photos for us last week and I’m so in love with all of them!

image

Eating: Nothing now.  Curry soon.

Wishing: There were more hours in the day.  So much to do.

image

Enjoying: Quesadillas for lunch recently.  With a little turkey lunchmeat in them.

Loving: The sweet little family I get to spend each day with – cats included.  Rue has been especially rascally recently, but I love her.

image

Hoping: Our plants do well this summer!  We planted over the weekend.

Needing:  To make some progress on a big work project.  I keep getting pulled away from it and a deadline I set for myself with this project is rapidly approaching.

image

Smelling:  Nothing now!

Feeling: Good.  Dare I say, great in fact.  :)

image

Wearing: Jeans, a light pink sweater, and my wedding shoes – sparkly flats.

Watching: The computer screen.  Ba-da-boom.

What are you wishing/needing/loving/eating right now? 

8 thoughts on “Snapshot {May}.

  1. I love Twenties Girl! I just picked up the first Shopaholic book because I’m pretty sure I’ve read all of her stand-alones. But I also picked up Ross Poldark (by Winston Graham) when I was at the library because I just watched the Masterpiece Theater adaptation on PBS and LOVED it (who doesn’t love a good historical drama). I love these little snapshots! And the pictures of Ava–she gets cuter and cuter! And I love your french braid bun hairdo! I wish I could do neat things like that with my hair!

  2. I so admire your french braid top knot look!! I’ve managed to make it happen once, but that’s it, haha!

    Ava is just so stinkin’ cute. The picture you put on Instagram was just too much today. You two are beautiful people so naturally you made a beautiful baby, but my gracious she’s cute!

  3. My wedding shoes were sparkly sandals! Flat shoes for the win!

    Ava truly is the cutest baby. She just seems so happy and content! Yay for planting and curry birthday dinners :)

    Tell Rue that Lola says hello!

  4. Oh my goodness, she is getting SO big… and just as beautiful and precious as ever!! I’m so glad that life is treating you well and that you’re just enjoying each day. :)
    How are the cats doing around the new family member? Mine were definitely VERY sullen for awhile, when they realized they were no longer the only babies of the family. ;) But they have come around quite nicely! Just this morning, Brady was using Highstreet as a pillow, and they were just snuggling up together. It was too cute! :)
    wishing – I was already on school vacay, but I have two more weeks of teaching left.
    needing – to eat dinner soon, or else I will eat this entire bowl of chocolate chips
    eating – chocolate chips! Ha, ha

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

