Snapshot {January}.

image

Making: No progress on the scarf I started crocheting last September. It’s hard to crochet with the “help” of one Ruester cat, who considers all strings, shoelaces, drawstrings, thread, yarn, etc. to be Public Enemy #1 and deserving of an immediate attack on sight.

Cooking: Beef and Brussels sprouts for dinner!

img_2773

Drinking: Water. Always water.

Reading: Rilla of Ingleside – the eighth and final in the Anne series.


Wanting: Lunch. I came home from work and started feeding Ava right away. An oatmeal bar will tide me over until she’s done!

Looking: At my precious little baby as she eats. Gah, I love her. And nursing is hard work but I really, really love it too.

Eating: See above. Ode to the oatmeal bar.

Wishing: For warmer weather. It got frigid overnight!

Enjoying: The balance of time at work and time at home that I’ve got going on.

Loving: My sweet husband always and forever – he sent me off for a massage on Saturday and it was such a treat.


Hoping: The Super Bowl is a good game. And if I get to be picky about it…that the Broncos win and Peyton retires on top.

Needing: A sip of water soon. I wonder if Kiki or Rue would deliver my water bottle to me…


Smelling: That sweet baby scent.

Feeling: So incredibly blessed.

Wearing: Leggings, a short tunic dress, and my casual black knee-high boots. Two things: I think I want a new pair of casual black boots and I’ve decided to only wear dresses and skirts to work in February.

Watching: The tree branches dance. It’s windy out there!


What are you wishing/needing/loving/eating right now? 

7 thoughts on “Snapshot {January}.

  1. What a sweet husband you have! And I’m so happy to hear you are enjoying your work/life balance. I think that is so important! The pictures in the post are all so sweet. Also, I think Rue and Lola would get along with the yarn attacks?!

  2. Oh my goodness, that last picture! What a precious cutie! :)
    There’s so much goodness wrapped up in this blog post. :) I’m loving the pictures, so happy for you that nursing is going well (I know all too well how difficult it is), hoping that we’ll get to see pics of your dresses and skirt outfits in February, AND am in total agreement about the Superbowl. :)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

