20 questions.

Becky recently posted this on her blog, and I decided to follow suit because these posts are fun.  And any excuse to talk about me.

20 Questions 

1. Favorite food
Pasta.  With cheese and cream.  Healthy stuff.

2. Flip Flops or High Heels
Flip flops.  I can appreciate high heels for all they add to height and posture and so forth, but I just don’t wear them often.  Or really ever, recently.

3. Favorite place to shop for yourself
Banana Republic, J. Crew, and Target.

4. Standard coffee order
I haven’t been drinking coffee this year, but I love myself a peppermint mocha best of all when I do indulge.

5. Road trip must have snack
Cheetos.  It’s not a successful road trip unless my fingers are orange by the end of it.

6. DIY or Hire it out
Usually hire it out.

7. Top 5 TV shows
The shows I watch over and over are Friends, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Sex and the City, and The Office.  Shows that I recently watched for the first time and have enjoyed include Hart of Dixie, A to Z, and Silicon Valley (have you seen it??  The final episode of the first season – hands down one of the funniest things I have ever seen in my entire life.  Inappropriate, yes…but so, so funny.)

8. Favorite Book
I can’t choose just one.  Here is a list of my top 5.  Since posting this list I have read The Language of Flowers, which I really really loved and it may make the top 5 if I analyzed it long enough.

9. Favorite form of exercise
I really liked barre when I did it consistently.  Yoga is something I usually enjoy.  Probably now the most accurate answer would be walking.

10. How tall are you
5 foot 5 inches

11. Do you try something new at a restaurant or stick to favorites
I usually stick to favorites.  If it’s not broke, and so forth and so on.

12. One make up item you can’t live without
Mascara – my lashes are light and I look tired if I’m not wearing mascara.

13. What’s on your nightstand
The perpetual calendar Tiffany gave me, a lamp, a few books, chapstick, a coaster, and a water bottle.

14. What’s one thing that motherhood has taught you
Maybe it’s just because I’m still growing a baby, but I have a very strong appreciation for self care.  If I’m not healthy, my baby isn’t going to be healthy.  While I know it will be different when she is not attached to me via placenta, I think the importance of parents taking care of themselves is still there.  Kids learn to care for themselves by watching how their parents live.  I hope I will remember that and be a good example for physical, mental, and emotional health.

15. Music that reminds you of high school
In Da Club by 50 Cent.  I’m so gangsta.

16. If you could live anywhere in the world besides your current city, where would you live
Hmm…I think I’d really like Seattle and Portland for most of the year, but I don’t know if I could be there long term, year round.  But I’d try it.  I’d also totally be open to living in British Columbia.  Victoria or Vancouver or some little town around there.  So I guess I’d choose the Pacific Northwest if I had to move.

17. Tell us something we might not know
Did you know I only wear one contact lens?  Left eye is nearly blind, right eye has perfect vision.

18. Website you read/browse besides blogs
I like Pinterest.  I scan Facebook most days.  Love Instagram of course.  Don’t follow the news at all if I can help it.

19. Morning person or night owl
Night owl – I get a second wind right around bedtime, which probably drives Kevin crazy, as he is a morning person thru and thru.

20. What’s your best feature
Right now, I have to go with my adorable baby bump because…duh.  But when I’m not pregnant, I’m especially partial to my cute ear lobes.  And I have a very pretty left hand – much prettier than my right hand.

Answer a question or two for yourself in the comments!  Or do this as a post and link to it so I can read your responses.

9 thoughts on “20 questions.

  1. I kind of want to see a side by side comparison of your hands now! Also, I can’t believe that you have one eye with perfect vision and one not at all. That’s crazy! I’ve known you all these years and I never knew that you wore only one contact lens. I love questionnaire things like this for that reason alone! :)

  2. I’m as amazed at your unique vision as everybody else here. How strange! A lot of your facts are similar to mine: I also don’t watch the news if possible (so depressing), and we like the same shows! (I love them all, except The Office – I’ve never watched it.)
    My road trip must have snack is sour candy and grapes – and sometimes kettle corn popcorn. Yum!

  3. You’re taller on the internet! I honestly thought you were more like 5’11 from the pictures you’ve posted. I’m a total night owl as well and feel your pain of being married to an early riser.

  4. If you’re a night owl, how do you handle the early-to-bed sleep schedule?!

    I feel the same way about mascara. I say I look like my dad without it. haha. as in… a boy.

    this is a cute idea for a post :)

  5. I love these types of posts! I loved The Language of Flowers! It was so different than anything I’d read before!! And I’m with you and your hangers self on the high school throwback. That and all things Usher. Haha.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

