Project 12 // September 2015.

 *Project 12 – A photo on (or around) the first day of each month.*
{Idea credit & linking up with  The Lady Okie}

September:

 IMG_1507 ^ A grainy nighttime selfie with the lunar eclipse moon in the far, far, far background. ^

Read: 
Popular:  Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek by Maya Van Wagenen – 3 stars
The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach – 4 stars
Brave New World by Aldous Huxley – 3 stars

Travel Adventures:
Amy made a trip to Santa Fe for work on 9/29/2015.

Noteworthy Days & Events:
September 1 – Kevin’s last day at his old job.
September 8 – Kevin’s first day at his new job.
September 11 – Amy went to see Doug Stone perform at the State Fair with Lisa!  Great show for a couple of old souls who love them some 90’s country.
September 19 – Amy hosted a Favorite Things party.
September 19 – Kevin and Amy went to the State Fair and saw Clay Walker perform!
September 25 – Kevin completed the three week crossfit boot camp!
September 26 – Amy did the St. Jude’s Walk/Run with some friends.

Ate: (new recipes & restaurants)
We took this Better Than Thin Mints dessert a dinner at a friend’s house.  It was a hit!
These double chocolate cookies proved to be very tasty – and they include zucchini, which means they’re practically healthy.
This broccoli and ham pasta bake was dinner one night and we thought it was good.  Of course, it had lots of cheese and Ritz crackers as a topping, so what’s not to like?
Britt posted about a tasty treat and it looked irresistible.  The apple oat bread is delicious and smells heavenly!
We tried out a new-to-us restaurant – Pueblo Harvest Café – which is in the Indian Cultural Center.  Kevin’s Indian taco was really, really good, and my chicken blue corn enchiladas were good as well.  Next time though, I’ll be getting the Indian taco.
Made these and these – (no bake energy bites) tasty treats!
Kevin met some friends for lunch at Monica’s El Portal for Taco Wednesday and he was nice enough to bring me some tacos to work to eat for my own lunch.  I’d never tried the place before and the tacos were definitely good enough to make me try it again!

Tell me something about your September!

10 thoughts on “Project 12 // September 2015.

  1. Good for Kevin doing the Cross Fit boot camp! That stuff looks intense. And I’m glad once again for his new job! :) I love that you did the St. Jude walk/run! St. Jude is near and dear to my heart. Also, I know I already mentioned it on the post you wrote about it, but the favorite things party is just brilliant! I love that idea! :)

  2. You got the lunar eclipse in your photo, that’s amazing! A very special memory. All your cooking and trying new recipes is so inspiring! I have fallen off the cooking-train (again), and stick to the same old, same old. Bo-ring. I’m glad you had such a good month!

  3. I love those no bake energy bites too! Except I cut back on the honey and didn’t roll them into balls. Now I might have to make those again…

    Guest post from Kevin on the crossfit boot camp?!?? Okay I might be the only reader/friend interested in hearing about that. How’d it go? How’s he feel? Will he continue?

  4. my book club did a favorite things party for christmas last year, but i’m kinda thinking it might be fun to throw one just because. maybe i’ll do a little grateful/fall fest theme to it? also, glad you liked the art of fielding :)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

