Stitch Fix bliss part III.

As you know from this and this, I tend to gobble up everything that Stitch Fix sends my way.  BUT!  There’s a first time for exercising restraint and not keeping it all.  And that was this time.  Here’s the breakdown on my most recent Stitch Fix fix.

image

First – this coral tank top.  I didn’t keep it.  It was fine, but nothing special – especially for the price.

image

Now if you’ll look down with me – these maternity jeans.  I had specifically requested that a pair of maternity jeans be included in my box, and these were nice.  But I just couldn’t justify keeping them due to:  1) the price; 2) the limited amount of wear I’ll ultimately get out of them; and 3) they were a little tight and it stands to reason that they’re only going to get tighter as I get bigger.

image

I also didn’t keep this maternity top.  It was comfortable and I liked the color and pattern, but…  It’s just too tent-like.  This is a shirt that I would probably love on someone else, but it’s not for me.  I tend to prefer more fitted clothes on the upper half of my body since it started boasting a bump.

image

Now this shirt I loved.  It’s fitted, classic black and white stripes, and really high quality material.  Paired here with one of the two pair of jeans I own that currently fit with no outside assistance.  Sidenote:  I have one of those belly bands that is supposed to keep you in your old jeans right to the end and I just don’t like it.  Too constricting.

image

And finally, this imitation wrap dress, which I also kept.  I didn’t love the pattern when I first pulled it out of the box, but I do love the fit and the pattern started to grow on me when I tried the dress on.  It’s super comfortable and I think I’ll get a lot of wear out of it.  While it is officially labeled “maternity,” the style and material and fit will work for non-maternity as well.  I love that it’s basic black and white so it can be really dressed up or down with accessories, etc.

Have you tried Stitch Fix yet?  { <—- Referral link – full disclosure. }

14 thoughts on “Stitch Fix bliss part III.

  1. You are the cutest pregnant girl ever, I just adore your bump and your style! Good call on keeping the dress, it’s looks fabulous on you. And your smile in that picture is priceless! You look radiant!

  2. That dress reminds me a lot of Boden. I like!! If you’re not squicky about secondhand clothes, both my favorite Goodwill and my favorite consignment store have maternity sections that are primarily denim. I think $20 box charge is too high of a sunk cause for me to try SF. If they were to ever waive that I could see myself trying it out. Heck; I’d try it out for $10.

  3. You look so good in every single one of these outfits! Seriously! You make such an adorable pregnant lady! I especially love that black and white striped shirt! And that you paired it with flared jeans – I just recently heard that those are coming back into style this fall and I am SO excited! I love my skinny jeans with boots, but I have never quite let go of my love for flared jeans. :)

  4. I love, love, LOVE that striped shirt!!!! (No surprise there). ;) And I think the dress is absolutely adorable! Both are wonderful choices, for sure!
    You are absolutely gorgeous and glowing. :)

  5. Good choices! What was you original intention with Stitch Fix? New clothes, new style, better quality, make shopping easier, or…? Curious! I’ve been thinking about asking a friend to help me upgrade my wardrobe. It’s boring.

  6. I really love the top and dress that you kept! You look cute in everything (even the tent-like shirt!!), but I totally understand not being able to justify keeping a tank due to the price, or jeans due to the amount of time you’ll wear them. I have always wondered about the belly bands. It’s nice to read an honest review!

  7. Pingback: Stitch Fix Review by Amy: It’s super comfortable! | Stitch Fix Reviews

  8. I LOVE seeing Stitch Fix pictures–and your baby bump! –> Double Win! :-) I think they all look great (even the shirt that you describe as tent-like), but I get why expensive maternity clothes seem like a bad investment. Is this the last shipment from Stitch Fix, or do you get a fourth one?

  9. Pingback: My opinion: Stitch Fix vs. Trunk Club. – A Desert Girl

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

