My maternity uniform.

I have basically been living in some variation of this:

image

Or this:

image

Or this:

image

Oh wait – they’re all the same.  That proves it.  Skirts with stretchy waistbands, Target t-shirts and tank tops, sandals (I really should paint my toenails while I still can, but…nah, I’ll wait ’til they’re out of reach and enlist Kevin’s help – he’ll love that), and cardigans (because my office tends to run cold…or maybe that’s just me).

When I’m feeling especially fancy, I’ll class it up with a non-100% cotton skirt.

image

image

I also have several dresses that are accommodating and flattering – especially with a belt above the belly or a button up shirt tied high – with room to fit more, so hopefully they’ll keep me clothed well into the third trimester.

image

image

Overall, my pre-pregnancy wardrobe has actually been sufficient thus far.  I have bought one pair of maternity shorts (Target!  Naturally.), which I love.  I have two pair of jeans that are still buttoning, so those are put through their paces when I need a fix of denim.  Oh and leggings are good good good to me these days.  I fin-ally jumped on the Zella Live-In leggings bandwagon that everyone has been raving about for years (the Nordstrom anniversary sale was just too enticing and I couldn’t resist), and they are a-ma-zing.  I ordered a long pair and a pair of capri leggings for when I want to show a little leg calf.

Sandals, flats, and sneakers are pretty much all I am interested in when it comes to footwear, but that’s always been the case for me, so nothing new.  I have a few pair of wedges that are fine when I do need a bit of a heel.  I’ll be at my most pregnant just as boot season begins, so we’ll see how swollen my feet are at that point.

Recently my most beloved accessory is my FitBit – I’ve been making it a point to get my 10,000 steps a day for the past few weeks.  Maybe it’s all in my head but I feel so much better since I started making that effort.  I’m going to keep it up for as long as I can.

What are/were/will be your maternity wardrobe staples? 

15 thoughts on “My maternity uniform.

  1. Your maternity style rocks! So pretty and stylish. Aren’t maxi skirts the best invention ever? Perfect for hot days, no need to shave your legs, and they are accommodating for growing bumps. You look positively glowing, and your bump is the cutest!

  2. Adorable and practical! Honestly, all I’ve worn since I started showing about week 20 or so is dresses. Maybe twice a month I’ll dawn a pair of denim maternity capris. But dresses and skirts are just so comfy—why not?

  3. I love your style. You look gorgeous! I tend to gravitate to tees and jeans, myself, but those skirts look absolutely comfy. Maybe I might invest in some of those maxi skirts if I get preggo.

  4. I love your pregnancy uniform! You look so cute as a pregnant gal! I can’t even explain how excited I got when I found out you and Kevin were expecting :). I still get the biggest smile on my face just thinking about it, haha.

  5. gotta have a good preg uniform that’s both cute and comfy, right!! i think you nailed it!! and i totally could not wear my zellas once my belly got bigger and lower!! and i missed them sooo much!!

  6. CUTENESS!!!! Seriously, you are absolutely adorable and gorgeous. I love your maternity outfits (especially the stripes) so much! :)
    I remember that I attended a wedding last October (which was a month before my due date). I somehow still fit into my tall boots, so you can be sure that I proudly wore them with my maternity leggings and long, flowy top! :)

  7. I love your style!! You are so adorable! These look like outfits I’ve seen on Pinterest! You make such an adorable pregnant lady, sweet friend. :)

    I hear you on feeling better over all when you get exercise in! Good for you for getting you 10,000 steps in, Amy! :)

  8. You look SO cute! Your little baby belly is so tiny! You’re going to be one of those annoying types who goes right back to weighing 90 pounds (or however much you weigh 😉) right after you have the baby, aren’t you? I think being pregnant in the summer would be so much nicer than winter… Like I was with Jake. I had to figure out ways to layer up my big belly and keep it warm, and I refused to buy a maternity coat, just opting to wear my coat unbuttoned (I was usually feeling warm anyways). I can’t wait to see your little one!

  9. amy! you’re looking so, so gorgeous. i pretty much wore tights/sweaters my entire pregnancy, but i would have probably rocked a similar look (skirts/tops) if i lived somewhere warm :) can i tell you how excited i am for you? i wish wish wish we were closer so we could stroller the babes around together :)

    happy sunday!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

