Project 12 // June 2015.

 *Project 12 – A photo on (or around) the first day of each month.*
{Idea credit & linking up with  The Lady Okie}

June:

  

Read: 
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson – 4 stars {Kevin}
The Rosie Effect by Graeme C. Simsion – 4 stars
A God In Ruins by Kate Atkinson – 3 stars
The One by Kiera Cass – 4 stars

Travel Adventures:
June 2 – Amy made a day trip to Santa Fe for work
June 13
 – Amy went to Tucumcari for Tiffany’s baby shower
June 19-21 – Amy and Kevin went to Magdalena for Shawna and Keith’s wedding

Noteworthy Days & Events:
June 8 – Bambino’s gender is no longer a mystery!  It’s a girl!
June 12 – Ordered 8 new windows for the casa.
June 18 – Tea at St. James Tearoom for Shawna’s bachelorette soiree
June 26 – Bon voyage dinner for Derek at Hayashi Japanese Restaurant :(
June 27 – Cheered on a friend as she participated in the Mrs. New Mexico pageant
June 29 – Tile replacement began!

Ate: (new recipes & restaurants)
Kevin made cod with Lemon Butter Sauce.  Delish!

Tell me something about your June!

11 thoughts on “Project 12 // June 2015.

  1. I laughed pretty hard at the fact your gender reveal picture had Sperrys in it. I don’t know how you deal with the hot weather – I just realized that bought cinnamon ice cream, cinnamon coffee creamer and cinnamon tea yesterday. I’m already ready for fall and June in Chicago was pretty chilly!

  2. Woo sah, that’s a busy month! My biggest piece of June is… I got engaged!! No, it’s not moving towards bringing new life into the world, but it’s my biggest news to date, haha! :)

  3. Were any of the books you read in June any good? They have interesting titles! I’ve been on a YA fiction binge lately, and while that can be indulgent and satisfying for a little while, I’m really craving some good quality writing. So excited again (and strangely jealous!) that you’re having a little girl. It takes physical effort to steer myself away from the girl’s baby clothes in store—they are so much cuter than boy’s clothes! I can’t wait to hear the name!

  4. We brought Brady on his first family vacation in June! :) It was only for two nights… but it went REALLY well!! I’ll hopefully be blogging about that soon… Ha, ha.
    Other than that, June was pretty lowkey.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

