An anniversary and other recent happenings.

IMG_0214

I’ve been a Mrs. for two years as of May 24, 2015!  Getting to spend my everyday with Kevin is truly the biggest and bestest of blessings.  We celebrated the anniversary by not cooking – choosing to have a big breakfast at Central Grill and our traditional anniversary dinner out at Indigo Crow.  Where we each had the lobster ravioli, supplemented by a Caesar salad (him), green chile corn chowder (me), wine (him), and Earl Grey tea (me).  It was all delicious.  Especially this…

IMG_0211

We also made our weekly trip to the grocery store on the second annual celebratory day of our wedded bliss, because we are romantic AND practical.

The day was made perfect by texts and calls and cards and lots of love from our family and friends, and by all the quality time we spent with our cat-kids.

IMG_8654

IMG_0202

^ Our pet Meercat. ^

Other recent events include:

A Pinterest party hosted by Heather.  It was so much fun to get together with some of my favorite girls and make jewelry.  This was our pinspiration.

IMG_0209

Kevin and I also recently cleaned and reorganized the master bedroom closet and we took up gardening.  It was so nice to work in the backyard (perfect weather!) and get our closet arranged to be a bit more functional.

IMG_0217

We’re growing basil, garlic, chives, rosemary, and we have a planter that needs to be filled.  Tomatoes for sure.  Maybe spinach and a few herbs (thyme?  dill?).  What do you recommend for first time vegetable growers who don’t have the greenest of thumbs? 

One last item – a beloved family pet was recently taken to dog heaven, leaving a doodle sized gap in life.  If you’re so inclined, take a stroll down memory lane with this post by Bailey (I typed it for him, as these pesky keyboards just weren’t made for paws), and keep my sweet in-laws in your thoughts.

IMG_9146

10 thoughts on “An anniversary and other recent happenings.

  1. Rue is THE most amazing cat, I love her. If this dog lover were ever to have a cat, it would be a cat like Rue: tons of personality, enormous round eyes, and sitting on two legs like a human. She has style!
    Congratulations on your 2nd anniversary! What an exciting 3rd year you have ahead of you – I wish you both nothing but the best. <3

  2. I am so sad about Bailey! I’d never even heard of the breed “Golden Doodle” until you started posting about Bailey in your blog! 😡 I’ve been showing Justin pictures and trying to convince him that we should get a Golden Doodle! Very sad!

  3. Love the bracelets! I’m so sorry to hear about Bailey!! :( AND – wow – that picture of your black kitty is just too hilarious. What an adorable character. :)

  4. Congratulations on the anniversary, and I’m very sorry to hear about the dog :( you always miss them more than you think you will :(
    As to vegetables: I’m not sure if they’re a goer where you are, but I’d recommend zucchini, broccoli and beetroot – I’ve always found them pretty durable as plants. Good luck!

  5. Happy anniversary!!! I’ve said it a hundred times and I’ll say it again: you two help me believe in love and marriage.

    THE LOBSTER RAVIOLI!!! omg. Can I just hop on a plane right now?!??! You know I’ve been drooling over photos of that particular dish for probably years now. I hope you enjoyed every last bite then sucked the sauce up through a straw and licked the bowl. Manners do not apply when it comes to that lobster ravioli.

    My Mom says don’t grow sage. It takes over everything. That’s all I got. My thumb is not green either. But… pesto! I bet Kevin’s pumped for that.

  6. Oh Bailey, sweet baby. I feel for your in-laws. I hate that they had to go through that loss.

    On a much happier note… happy happy anniversary to you guys! That lobster tail looks absolutely delicious and totally the way to celebrate! Yum!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

