Project 12 // April 2015.

 *Project 12 – A photo on (or around) the first day of each month.*
{Idea credit & linking up with  The Lady Okie}

April:

IMG_0014

^ At the Louve with my love. ^

Read:
Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed – 3 stars
Before I Go by Colleen Oakley – 4 stars
4000 Miles by Amy Herzog – 3 stars
Shabanu:  Daughter of the Wind by Suzanne Fisher Staples – 3 stars
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr – 5 stars

Travel Adventures:
Europe!  We traveled to Amsterdam, Bruges, and Paris.  Read about it here.  {More posts to follow.}

Noteworthy Days & Events:
April 4 – Hosted Easter – 35-40 attendees and a great time with family, as it always is.
April 10 – Closed on a refinance of our house – lower interest rate, heck yeah.
April 14 – April 24 – European travels.

Ate: (new recipes & restaurants)
Nothing new to report in this category!  We weren’t home much to cook or try any new restaurants in town.

Tell me something about your April!

9 thoughts on “Project 12 // April 2015.

  1. Ahh! I am so excited about those “more posts to follow”! You guys look GREAT outside the Louve!

    I meant to tell you, I read “The Princess Academy” and really enjoyed it! I’m also reading “Queen of the Tearling” right now. I’m about 3/4th of the way through. It’s great so far! I’m pretty sure you recommended both of those so thanks! :)

  2. Monthly photo in front of the Louvre?! This will be hard to top! You guys look lovely, this is a framer! I agree with the other ladies, excited for more travel posts :-)

  3. I’m so jealous of your trip!! I want to go back to Paris :) Looking forward to see more pics. April was not very exciting here, my allergies have been killing me. P & I did get a hike in at the beginning of the month :)

  4. I don’t remember seeing a blog about Easter! How intimidating to host it at your house (for so many people!). I know that hosting large family holiday gatherings is a standard grown-up thing to do, but we still tend to gather at my parents’ house. :-) Were you stressed?

  5. your april picture might be my favorite of all time – so gorgeous and fun :) also, all the light we cannot see was one of my favorites, too. i think it just won the pulitzer?

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

