Project 12 // March 2015.

 *Project 12 – A photo on (or around) the first day of each month.*
{Idea credit & linking up with  The Lady Okie}

March:

IMG_9785

Read:
Revolutionary Summer by Joseph Ellis – 4 stars {Kevin}
Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty – 3 stars
Emily the Strange by Cosmic Debris Etc. Inc. – 2 stars
Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn – 4 stars
The Selection by Kiera Cass – 4 stars
John Adams. by David McCullough – 5 stars
One Plus One by Jojo Moyes – 3 stars
Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder (translated by Paulette Moller) – 2 stars

Travel Adventures:
Day trip to Ruidoso and then Encino for Amy’s grandma’s memorial (read about it here)

Noteworthy Days & Events: 
March 3 – Kevin went to the eye doctor for the first time in 20 years and was diagnosed with 20/20 vision.  But since he reads so much at work, he was also prescribed a pair of reading glasses.  #smartandsexy
March 4 – A pregnancy test yielded a positive result!
March 5 – Told Kevin about positive pregnancy test.  Read about telling him here.
March 7 – Grandma Manon’s memorial
March 21 – T & B’s gender reveal party – it’s a girl!
March 22 – Amy met Derek and Lori at the local theatre for The King & I.  Excellent show!

Ate: (new recipes & restaurants)
We made a penne, shrimp, mushroom, and yellow squash dinner with this lemon garlic sauce.  So tasty!
Kevin tried a new restaurant – Café Caribe.

Tell me something about your March!

13 thoughts on “Project 12 // March 2015.

  1. i’m going to read Sharp Objects, since it seems you liked it. My month was mostly uneventful. I think I only saw you once in March, which was not nearly enough!

  2. That pasta sounds delicious!!! And I had to read John Adams for a college class and loved it!!!! I’m reading or actually listening to Yes Please by Amy Poehler now.

  3. i gave big little lies 3 stars, but most of my book club gave it 4 or 5. was a little hard to get through all the elementary school gossip, huh? i liked her other book – the husband’s secret – much better. also, sharp objects? ah! what a twisted page turner. i would recommend you read Girl on a Train – it’s similarly gripping :)

  4. I last went to the eye doc at 22 and was told not to come back until I’m 35 unless I’m having issues. But I’ve always wanted glasses!!

    As always I’m wowed by your reading lists each month!

  5. I keep seeing you wearing items from your Stitch Fix post! They look so cute…I love this scarf! It’s a little silly, but I can’t wait until you get your next shipment so that I can see what you get (if you blog about it, that is–PLEASE do!). :-D

  6. I’m deeply jealous of anyone with 20/20 vision, haven’t had that since I was 10 years old.
    I read Sharp Objects, very good read, but oh-so disturbing! Gillian Flynn is messed up ;-)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

