Current obsessions.

These are a few of my current obsessions.  (Bonus points if you sang-read that to the tune of “My Favorite Things.”  Also bonus points if you didn’t sing-read it to that tune the first time but after reading the previous sentence you went back and did just that.)

Clarisonic Mia 2.  Oh, I love her.  My mother-in-law bought me this little beauty for Christmas and I’m sold on the effectiveness.  My skin grows younger everyday.  Well, maybe not.  But it still feels oh-so-good.

Water.  I gave up all beverages except water for Lent.  I am pleased to announce that once the caffeine headache ended, water only has been a great decision.  Sure, I crave another drink every so often, but really it’s been quite liberating to not have to make any beverage decisions.  You know, one less thing to fret over.  Again, my skin grows younger everyday.  Again, maybe not.  But!  It still feels good.

Clinique Moisture Surge Intense Skin Fortifying Hydrator.  The hydration is as intense as the product name.  Have I mentioned my skin grows younger everyday?

Enough about skin.  Much to your relief, I’m sure.

Spring!  Oh how I am obsessing over the warm weather and the little flowers popping up from the ground and on the trees.  Spring is like a big sigh of relief, isn’t it? IMG_9738

And with spring comes the desire to not subject my locks to the torture of heat tools.  I have been putting my Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls gel to good use and sporting loose waves on my noggin.

It’s March Madness and I’m a little obsessed with my basketball bracket.  Of the 63 decisions to be made, I went with the flip of a coin on 56 games, only vetoing the coin’s opinion on a 16 seed beating a 1 seed and that sort.

{This is not a sponsored post as none of the companies linked to above know I exist.  However if any decide they want to keep me in hair gel, face moisturizer, or exfoliating products, I’ll willingly accept.}

What are you obsessing over?  Did you complete a March Madness bracket? 

12 thoughts on “Current obsessions.

  1. Yes, Yes, Yes, I’m so happy to welcome Spring (even though I didn’t have to suffer winter this year)!!! I feel so much more motivated and in a better mood this month :) I like that it is not dark at 5 too. Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. We had snow on our first day of spring… Sigh. I am dreaming of tree buds and grass, but have yet to see any signs of it. It’s coming though, I know! :)
    AND I totally reread that sentence to the tune of ‘My Favorite Things.’ LOL!!!

  3. i’m jealous of your blooms! we got 4 inches of snow last night? it’s a winter wonderland outside my window, and i just wanna walk around in the sunshine. hopefully soon! also, i like this only water thing, but it sounds so incredibly hard. have i ever told you how much i love milk??

  4. I did go back and sing it! Just for you. ;)

    Okay you are the second person in a week who has raved about the Clarisonic Mia 2. I have got to look into this! Tell me what all you love about it? I mean, clearly the fabulous younger skin and all. ;) How do you clean the brush? Do you use it once or twice a day? Okay, I’m done now, haha!

    Pretty pretty flowers!

    And I have filled out a March Madness bracket every year since college… and yet somehow this year it got away from me. I’m not sure how that happened (well, Vegas was part of it, haha). But alas, I’m out of the fun this time. It’s okay, I always pick my favorite teams to win and they never do so it’s all good. ;)

  5. I’m totally obsessing over fitness right now. Just got myself three new workout outfits, and have started running minimum three times a week, plus almost hour long walks on the other days, and I just discovered Fitness Blender, so I’ve been doing those three times a week too!
    No March madness for me lol
    -Linds

  6. So…are you REALLY into the March Madness? Like…are you watching the games and everything? Or are you just excited about the coin flip bracket? I’ve been avoiding the March Madness for the most part, though my husband has watched a few games that are of interest to him, and he’s been reading about all of the results online. He said that his bracket got derailed quite a while ago. I think fantasy football is more his thing. :-)

    On Fri, Mar 20, 2015 at 2:14 PM, A Desert Girl wrote:

    > Amy @ A Desert Girl posted: “These are a few of my current > obsessions. (Bonus points if you sang-read that to the tune of “My > Favorite Things.” Also bonus points if you didn’t sing-read it to that > tune the first time but after reading the previous sentence you went back > and did jus”

  7. Yes, spring is such a sigh of relief! It’s such a great season.. everything gets better and better! More flowers, greenery, warmer weather, etc. I love it.

    I have heard great things about the clarisonic! I am into taking care of my skin now that I’m past my teens, haha. I didn’t used to wash makeup off… or wash my face at all. I cringe thinking about that!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

