Shop Your Closet – no pants December {week III}.

So Dressember is a thing.  It has a wonderful purpose to it. Check out the website here.  My own little shop-your-closet rules don’t align perfectly with Dressember, but I’m definitely keeping it in mind for next year.

Here are my week III outfits.

IMG_8964

IMG_8967

IMG_8989

IMG_9012

IMG_9026

I nearly caved and wore jeans on Friday.  See, I had to wear the Humbug shirt because it’s my favorite and it was Ugly Sweater day at work and I didn’t want to wear an ugly sweater.  And Humbug simply looks better with jeans.  The skirt makes me look…soft.  Not like a serious humbug, which was the desired look.

Do  you have a go-to ugly sweater for this time of year?  Just a few days ’til Christmas – how are you feeling about the holiday?

15 thoughts on “Shop Your Closet – no pants December {week III}.

  1. i’m so impressed with your commitment to this project – i was thinking it’s gotta be getting tricky, but you keep pulling off crush-worthy outfits. maybe it has something to do with your impressive tight collection??

  2. I remember the bird sweater from last year! I went out and bought a similar sweater that weekend, because I was so in love with it! :)
    I absolutely am in love with Wednesday and Thursday’s outfits!!!!!

  3. Thursday’s outfit is my favorite! So cute. Closely followed by Wednesday, which I don’t personally think I could pull off, but it looks great on you. Hurrah for dressember!

  4. I love your tights on Wednesday, and I love your hair on Thursday (and your outfit)! I can’t believe you’re getting through the whole month in dresses! I would have caved and worn jeans. On Dec 22, 2014 9:20 AM, “A Desert Girl” wrote:

    > Amy @ A Desert Girl posted: “So Dressember is a thing. It has a > wonderful purpose to it. Check out the website here. My own little > shop-your-closet rules don’t align perfectly with Dressember, but I’m > definitely keeping it in mind for next year. Here are my week III outfits. > “

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

