Shop Your Closet – no pants December {week II}.

I’m two weeks down in ‘no pants December’.  Or Dressember, which Jayda (The Avocado Grove) said is a REAL thing and some of her friends are playing.  So clever!  I want to play too!  But I’m not sure of the rules – do I need to be invited to participate?  I’ll look into that.  In the meantime, I’ll be here…with no pants….

It’s pretty silly how much fun I’m having with this challenge.  Each work day this month, I’m shopping my closet to build outfits around dresses and skirts.  Read more about it and see week I outfits here.

And now – week II outfits….

IMG_8837

IMG_8849

 

IMG_8855

IMG_8868IMG_8880

What are your December wardrobe staples?  {As you can tell, I like boots, scarves, and tights.}

10 thoughts on “Shop Your Closet – no pants December {week II}.

  1. Thursday is my favorite! I love that pattern on your dress. Southwestern patterns are so popular right now (I keep seeing them on oversized sweaters), even for those of us who don’t live in the southwest like you do! I also love Tuesday’s moccasins. I have a pair of brown moccasins that I love! :-)

    On Mon, Dec 15, 2014 at 11:19 AM, A Desert Girl wrote: > > Amy @ A Desert Girl posted: “I’m two weeks down in ‘no pants > December’. Or Dressember, which Jayda (The Avocado Grove) said is a REAL > thing and some of her friends are playing. So clever! I want to play > too! But I’m not sure of the rules – do I need to be invited to > participate? “

  2. I absolutely love ALL of these outfits! All of your shoes are extra cute, too! I love how creative you are with layering + accessories, etc.! You’re rocking this challenge for sure :)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

