Recently on Instagram.

Is it okay to be in love with your own photos?  I hope so.  Because I am with some of these….   Here’s a round-up of a few September Instagram faves that I haven’t already shared in other blog posts.

{Yet again, most IG pho-toes are following along with #fmsphotoaday prompts.}

IMG_7556

Prompt:  In My Cup.
I like it a latte.

IMG_7578

Prompt:  DIY.
Probably the only DIY project I have ever completed – my brooch bouquet.
Learn how I did it here.

IMG_7582

Prompt:  Upside Down.
Right side up or upside down, this guy is cute.

IMG_7591

Prompt:  Father.
This painting – named ‘Watching The Herd’ – was a gift from my mother-in-law.  She never met my father, but she was spot-on in thinking that this represents him well.

IMG_7786

Prompt:  How I Feel Today.
It’s a double-rainbow-good-job-God kind of day.

IMG_7793

Prompt:  Spring/Fall.
Re: transition season wardrobe – layers for the win.

IMG_7826

Prompt: Remember.
Nothing inspires wistful memories of weekend hammock lounging quite like a Monday.

IMG_7889

Prompt:  Triangle.
The three sides to our little triangle family, reading HP and the Deathly Hallows.

IMG_7933

Prompt:  Angle.
“Cock your hat – angles are attitudes.” – Frank Sinatra

IMG_7934

Prompt:  Best.
Raindrops on roses…

IMG_7957

Prompt:  Game.
Chess, anyone?

IMG_7972

Prompt:  Where I’m From.
Land of ristras.

Obviously I let you down in September because there is only ONE photo of Kiki-cat.  None of sweet Florence {and you better believe there are plenty to pull from in the white cat photo archives}.  I kitten you not….  This is CAT-astrophic!  But don’t dispaw…I’m sure in October I’ll be feline the cat photos once again.

What pics did you snap in September?

5 thoughts on “Recently on Instagram.

  1. Ahh, your ending paragraph! Cracking me up! I look forward to more feline photos in October. :)

    The painting for the cowboy reminds me so much of that photo you shared of your dad on horseback. Sweet.

    And that double rainbow! Gorgeous! We saw a couple of rainbows over this past weekend and they were all beautiful, but no doubles! I’ve only rarely seen a double rainbow. :)

  2. no wonder you love your photos- so do it! i was reading through and commenting in my head and then i couldn’t even recall all i wanted to say — the ‘It’s a double-rainbow-good-job-God kind of day’ made me smile, i love that your mom gifted a print that recalled your father (whom she never met!), your fall layers are gorgeous, and that chess picture is awesome :)

  3. I think it’s totally okay for you to be in love with your own photo’s, because I’M definitely in love with them too!!! :)
    First of all, that latte… I have yet to ever drink a latte that has a pretty design in it, and I’ve just decided that this must go on my bucket list.
    These photo’s were ALL so great, as always!!!
    And the ending cracked me up too!! :)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

