Recently on Instagram.

August ended over a week ago.  There are less than four months worth of shopping days ’til Christmas.

Too soon?  Did I mention Christmas too soon?  Apologies.

Here are some of my favorites from the daily prompt adventure that is #fmsphotoaday.  As usual, there are a lot of photos of cats.  You’re welcome.

image

Prompt:  Landscape.
The landscape of my childhood.

image

Prompt:  S is For…
Sinful.  Fresh peaches – halved and baked with a bit of butter and brown sugar.

image

Prompt:  In The Middle.
Shh – we’re mid-hunt.  Don’t tell the birds.

image

Prompt:  Grateful For…
This little beauty of a birthday cat.  She turned 12 on the day this photo was taken!

image

Prompt:  Mirror.
A bit of random mirror to reflect my stripes, green shorts, and a blue sky.

image

Prompt:  Give.
If you give a doodle a spoonful of peanut butter….

image

Prompt:  Clouds.
“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”  -Rabindranath Tagor, Stray Birds

image

Prompt:  Arrow. 
There aren’t many arrows in my world.  The only one I saw all day was the one on my shirt.  —> <—

image

Prompt:  Before Bedtime.
Box time.

image

Prompt:  Decorate.
Our new backyard water feature is a treat for the eyes AND the ears.

image

Prompt:  Words.
And Kiki.

image

Prompt:  Fragrant.
The scent of brown sugar, butter, and chocolate radiates from these bad boys.

 image

Prompt:  Mail.
A recent arrival in the mail – this lovely pencil sketch of sweet young Florence.  Commissioned by my friend Joy.  Model:  Flo.  Artist:  Heather

image

Prompt:  Breakfast.
Of Kiki’s.

image

Prompt:  10 AM.
Breakfast with one of my absolute faves.  In my cool cat shirt.  Life is good.

What was your favorite thing to photograph in August 2-0-1-4? 

8 thoughts on “Recently on Instagram.

  1. As a non-cat person, I have to admit that your cats are darn cute. And you have a real knack to capture their life! A cat life is pretty sweet, no doubt about it.
    The first photo (landscape) is one of my faves, it’s gorgeous! And you look smoking hot in the one with your arrow shirt on!!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

