Recently on Instagram.

It’s on my 30-by-30 list to follow the photo prompts of #fmsphotoaday for 365 days.  I persevered through July and the year is over half over.  It hasn’t been that tough really – only a minute or two invested each day to upload a photo.  I’m a master of self discipline and when I set my mind to do something, I do it.  But it does become a bit dull – following the prompts, trying to be creative, and shoot a variety of pictures through the year.

Just a little case of summertime blues.  Once the fall colors roll into town, I’ll be totally snap-happy once again!

Here are a few of my favorites from the month:

image

Prompt: Something Beginning With K
I give you – my two favorite K’s.  A Kevin and a Kiki.

image

Prompt: Stars
Happy Stars & Stripes Day!

image

Prompt: I’ve Never…
…been to London.  But maybe someday.
{Also, I’ve never seen such adorable little white paws.}

image

Prompt:  Alive
Nothing quite like a nice twirl in a full skirt to make a girl feel alive.

image

Prompt:  Interior
Pantry find.

image

Prompt:  Look Up
She’ll look up, I’ll look down.

image

Prompt:  Torn
Do I walk to work in the rain or drive three blocks?  {I walked.}

image

Prompt:  Sunshine
She loved sun spots and comfy nooks and lots of treats.  She would greet us at the door with loud meows and sleep with us each night.  She was feisty and always up for mischief.  My life lost a ray of sunshine today.  Rest in peace and sun spots, Flo.

image

Prompt:  Admire
Since it’s July, I’ll have to stay indoors to admire my new hoodie.

image

Prompt:  Curly
This guy.  He’s got curls.

image

Prompt:  Moments
Memories are some of the best moments.  We’re really missing this little white cat.

image

Prompt:  I Wore This!
Stripes and lace and a Heidi braid.

image

Prompt:  Water
In the tank.  Thanks, windmill.

image

Prompt:  Home
The newest piece at the ol’ homestead – this lovely patio bench from my mom!

image

Prompt:  Ten
Obviously.  This guy.  A ten.

image

Prompt:  Repeat
The same coco azul popsicle.  Same dorilokos.  Same table.  Same Leann.  We were only missing Kelsey for an exact repeat at La Michoacana!

 What photos did you take in July?  Are you good at following through on photo challenges? 

8 thoughts on “Recently on Instagram.

  1. Oh Flo, sweet girl. Love how she is in so many of these shots. I know you guys still miss her. I’m still thinking of you guys! Is Kiki still doing okay?

    Also, I know I commented on it on Instagram, but I love that Frozen hoodie! Cracks me up!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

