Suit up.

By ‘suit up’ I mean don a jumpsuit, of course.  Summer formal-wear, if you will.

image

This is my new favorite item of clothing.  And I’m as surprised by that as anyone.  You see, I’ve resisted the urge to try rompers or jumpsuits for a long while.  I guess it just takes me much longer than the average person to begin to like a new fad, let alone be willing to dip my toe – or whole body, as the jumpsuit case may be – into it.

image

It’s comfy.  It’s one piece.  And maybe I’m delusional, but I think it looks kind of adorable.

image

There was a moment of sheer glee when I slipped it on and found jumpsuit love.

“You mean…I get to wear this out into public?  And it’s socially acceptable?  But…but…it’s comfier than some of my PJ’s!”  Score.

image

image

This one is from Forever 21 (I don’t believe in spending a lot of money on ‘fad’ clothes).  I am tempted to run out and buy up a few more in varying patterns.  And then wear them far past their vogue prime.

image

Do you own a jumpsuit or romper?  Is it a fashion fad you like? 

 

13 thoughts on “Suit up.

  1. It takes a special person to be able to pull off the romper/jumpsuit look and YOU my friend pull it off perfectly!! I think this looks adorable on you. This post made me think of this video…I hope you laugh because I sure did. I have a bizarre sense of humor…

  2. um.. love! how fun is that jumper? just about tied for your fun hair style- love the braids! and i’m with ya on being the very last to jump into a trend (exact reason i could never be a fashion blogger!)

  3. You are totally NOT delusional. That outfit is so adorable and the epitome of summer. I’ve actually just bought one, and I absolutely love it. You can dress them up or down, they seriously are the greatest outfit! You look great in it ! x

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

