Insta-April.

If April showers bring May flowers, what do Mayflowers bring?

~~~

Pilgrims!

Ba-dah-bah.

I’m here all week, folks.

Here are some of my favorite Instagram posts from April.  Most All are the result of #fmsphotoaday prompts.  Fancy following along?  You can find the May prompts here.  And you can find me in the Insta-world as amy_adesertgirl.

image

Prompt:  Something Purple.
Pictured: purple shirt and purple beads.  Not pictured: purple earrings and purple eyeshadow.  Obviously, I take purple very seriously.

image

Prompt: In My Hand.
We’re holding paws and sharing a moment.

image

Prompt: Good Together.
Yes. we. are.

image

Prompt: A Taste of Spring/Autumn.
Spring salad. Autumn soup. A taste, quite literally.

image

Prompt: Where I’d Rather Be.
No such place.  Celebrating the fourth anniversary of my first date with this guy is perfection.

image

Prompt: Hobby.
Falling into a world of words tops my list of hobbies.

image

Prompt: On My Left.
Southwest meets spring.

image

Prompt: My Vice.
Burgers and fries.

image

Prompt: Money.
Well spent.  To paraphrase Carrie Bradshaw,
‘I like my money right where I can see it. On my feet.’

image

Prompt: Close.
The rose, by any other name, would still look this good in a close-up.

image

Prompt: Four Things.
Four white things.

image

Prompt: Pop Of Color.
Wild flowers are resilient.

image

Prompt: Remember.
A tea to remember.

image

Prompt: Under My Feet.
His-and-her footstools.
Also pictured: the sweetest white cat and probably the last fire of the season.

What did you photograph in April?

7 thoughts on “Insta-April.

  1. This post is so awesome for several reasons:
    1. You quote Carrie Bradshaw. SATC will forever be one of the greatest shows ever.
    2. A bad joke opening? Bam! A girl after my own heart!
    3. Fries. Mmmhhh.
    4. Books. Mmmmmhhh
    5. You are incredibly creative with the prompts. Can’t wait to see what you will come up with this month!

  2. It’s so nice that Kiki will hold hands with you! The Fonz is very particular about his paws…If I try to hold his paw, he twitches and shakes it out like I’ve tainted him, and he usually feels the need to lick it clean after any human contact. :-P

    On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 8:52 AM, A Desert Girl

  3. “Prompt: Where I’d Rather Be.
    No such place. Celebrating the fourth anniversary of my first date with this guy is perfection.”

    made me sigh out loud – so sweet.

    and i love your instagram – always quirky and fun:)

  4. I photographed a lot of food…and running. OH THAT’S what I photograph EVERY month. Maybe I need to step outside of my box, it’s been a while since I had a kitty photo shoot!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

