A 21 day journey.

“All I ever wanted was to reach out and touch another human being
not just with my hands but with my heart.”
  – Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

I have embarked on a 21 day journey.  I didn’t have to pack a thing for this trip and I don’t have to spend a single night away from home to get there.  I can wear whatever I want and there is not a strict daily schedule to maintain in order to arrive at my destination.

And the best part?  Each day, I’m shooting little sparks of positivity into the world and shaping myself into a better version of me.

970409_10101211045282512_420030718_n

This journey is centered around empathy.  For 21 days, an email will pop up in my inbox with a task.  These tasks do not require a large time commitment.  They simply require me to look both outside and inside myself and find a way to practice empathy.

If you are interested in learning more…making a difference…strengthening your empathetic core…click here You will find the 21 Day Challenge link in the center of the home page – outlined in gold.

I’ve heard it said that it takes three weeks – 21 days – to develop a habit.  I’m working on an empathy habit.  Join me?

11 thoughts on “A 21 day journey.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

