Have some hummus. (And say that three times fast.)

Hummus. I love the stuff. I’ll eat it with veggies, on pita bread, or just by the spoonful. Want some? (Just grab your own spoon.)

 

Ingredients:
1 can of Garbanzo beans (retain two tablespoons of the bean juice)
1/2 cup of tahini
3 cloves of garlic (or 4 – really, who’s counting?)
A smidge (technical cooking term) of Kosher salt
A sprinkling (‘nother technical term) of lemon juice

photo 3

Process:
Blend all the ingredients together in a food processor to the desired degree of coarseness.

photo 2

The end. Pour a little olive oil on top and eat with…anything. My favorite combo? Hummus and kalamata olives. The salty olives! The garlic! Oh yes, please.

photo 1

I’m linking up with Jessica & Ashley for a little Taste of Tuesday. Go check out all that’s delicious on this Tuesday!

Do you like hummus? What sort of fun flavors do you like with your hummus?

8 thoughts on “Have some hummus. (And say that three times fast.)

  1. Okay, first off, you redid the blog. And I love it. Header photo? Fab. Beyond fab. Perfect. That’s what it is.

    Second off, let’s talk about the recipe. I have two rules. I never make something that (1) has an ingredient that I don’t know what it is; or (2) has a list of ingredients or steps so long I get bored read it. I’ve never heard of Tihini or whatever. But you are so good on step 2 I am willing to make an exception. I shall try this supposing I can find that ingredient.

  2. I’m not going to do any sort of pretending here: I can’t like hummus. I’ve tried. BUT, if I were to like it, I would think yours looks delicious because I could see it was made with love!!

  3. Yay to new hummus recipes! I’m glad someone’s on the same page as me and is crushing on hummus. Yours looks amazing! I’ve never tried hummus with many olives, but we have olives in the fridge right now from when we had Greek food last week, so I’ll have to try that combo. (I’m surprised I haven’t yet!) My dad is now telling me that he has that combo all the time and it’s amazing. Where have I been? Anyways, I love how easy hummus is to make too! It literally takes minutes! Thanks for another GREAT recipe.

    P.S. I’m loving your new header. I’m pretty sure I’ve already told you this, but it totally needs repeating. You are SO gorgeous!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

