Current obsessions.

As of late, I am obsessed with the following things:

  • Wraps – and not just the blanket kind {though truth be told, I did curl up under one of those on a couple of occasions this past weekend}.  My go to wrap {of the eating variety}: a spinach garden herb tortilla, two slices of pepper jack cheese, three slices of turkey, and a couple handfuls of spinach.  Simple and tasty.  And between the green wrap and the spinach itself, I look really cute while eating it – everyone loves a green-stuff-in-the-teeth smile.

image

  • Hot tea.  With a generous scoop of sugar.  Or is it sugar with a generous scoop of hot tea….?  I’m still deciding.

image

  • Audible.  I was bored with my workout music playlist, so I decided to listen to books while at the gym.  I’m loving it!  The time flies by.  Right now I’m working my way through Gone Girl.  And I just bought Let’s Pretend This Never Happened for something much, much lighter.
  • New shoes!  Wearing sneaks has never been so fun. My feet feel oh-so-pretty-in-hot-pink.

image

  • My cousin’s new Etsy shop!  Lori is like the MacGyver of crochet.  She can take a piece of yarn and a button and turn it into something awesome.  To date, she has posted a few baby/toddler size items, but she pinky swears that adult size items are on the horizon.  Check out the shop here!
  • Balloon Fiesta!  It’s so fun to drive to work and see balloons soaring overhead.  This was taken straight from the basket of a balloon a few years ago when Tom took Neighbor and I up in his balloonBalloon 2
  • These two cats.  I really just can’t get over how cute they are.  So entertaining.  Until I turn the video camera function on; then they get camera shy.  YouTube sensations we are not.

image

image

  • And I am completely head-over-heels obsessed with my handsomewonderfulperfect husband who brought me a gift from his recent trip to Portland.  Straight from my Goodreads list…accompanied by a sweet postcard note and a promise to take me to Portland.

image

What are your current obsessions? 

13 thoughts on “Current obsessions.

  1. 1. That wrap sounds yummy. I will be going to the store to buy the ingredients tonight.

    2. Your husband is a doll. Love the sweet present he brought you.

    3. I never thought you’d be a cat person. Look at you now, posting pictures of little fur children.

  2. I’ve been having wraps for lunch at work and I’m loving them. Thanks for a new recipe :)

    Listening to books sounds awesome! Do you need internet connection to do it?

    Have you seen the show Portlandia? My boyfriend and I want to visit because of it!

  3. Aww, you get to go to Portland! AWESOME!

    There’s nothing like a new pair of kicks. I love yours. And I love your wrap. Precise amounts of ingredients are so KEY!! I put 3 spoonfuls of sugar in my oatmeal. Not two. Not four. Three. I totally get it!!

  4. This is the first time I’ve ever put a pinky swear in writing! But yes, the shop will continue to move along. That wrap looks like the perfect lunch for a busy gal on the go. When I had to drive a lot I listened to audible books all the time and loved it. It kept me much more alert than music – who can feel drowsy while listening to something like Silence of the Lambs? Right now I’m reading the Game of Thrones books and I am totally obsessed.

  5. The Night Circus is the absolute best!!! Except now I’ve heard they are making a movie out of it and I am really stressed because their is no way cinema can do it justice.

  6. Aww, he is so sweet! Love that he brought you a book back! Smart man, that one! :) Also, you need to speak to your kitties about this whole camera shy business… I want to see their cute antics! All the balloons look amazing! How cool that it happens every year! :) And your pink sneakers – lovin’ them! :)

  7. These are all perfectly great obsessions, keep up the good work, my renewed obsession is lists…
    love those lists….love you too

  8. Let me know when you are finished with Gone Girl. I read it last summer. That’s all I will say.

    My current obsessions:

    1. Fall clothes (Every fall, I look at my warm weather wardrobe and wonder what the heck I wore the year before.)
    2. Hot tea (I am trying to curb my sugary drink addiction, but I. just. can’t.)
    3. Fall TV shows (The Voice, The Blacklist, How I Met Your Mother…)
    4. Tomato soup

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

