Photo Friday Flashback. – Ziplining in Costa Rica.

Back in August 2012, Kevin and I made the trek to Costa Rica to celebrate Kelly and Nelson – destination wedding style.

While there, we ziplined.

Misc Pictures 077

There were a grand total of 16 platforms, ranging in distance and height.  The worst part was waiting on the platforms between lines.  We were in a large group, so it took a bit of time for everyone to get down the lines.  Some of those platforms felt dangerously unstable and were loaded down with people.

The brief time spent…zipping was quite nice.  The rush of adrenaline, the breeze whipping, and the beauty of the Costa Rican rainforest.  It was quite an experience.

By the end though, I was ready to come down from the treetops.

Misc Pictures 078

Misc Pictures 098

Have you ever ziplined?  If so, did you enjoy?  If not, is it on your list of things-to-do?

11 thoughts on “Photo Friday Flashback. – Ziplining in Costa Rica.

  1. It is definitely on my list of things to do, but I want to make sure to do it somewhere breathtaking, really make it worth it. Although, I hope I don’t stay on the scary platforms too long….

  2. I would zipline pretty much anywhere and any time. It’s not that it gets my adrenaline going (not quite exciting enough for me), I just think it’s pretty cool and fun. Good photos! Thanks for sharing!

    Oh and I love your new blog photo! Enjoy your weekend, Amy!!

  3. Nate and I went ziplining a few years ago, and I was SO terrified to do it. (I am afraid of heights, after all). But it was SUCH a blast! Like you, however, I was ready to come down off the treetops when we were finally done. Ha ha :)

  4. Went red neck ziplining before it was the thing to do, at Clawson’s in Ramah, a pulley on a cable, down a mountain, over a dirt tank, they said, “just be sure and not get turned around” I got turned around backward and it was pretty scary….

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

