A – B – C, 1 – 2 – 3.

These get-to-know-each-other-via-the-alphabet-game posts are popping up all over yonder.  I’ve been tagged a couple of times (thank you, Tiffany and Jen D), and decided to oblige.  So here ya go…  The A-B-C’s of me.

A. Attached or Single? Attached. But not like, literally. Just taken. We’re two separate beings. Each with our own limbs.

DSC07276

B. Best Friend? I have so many. Kevin’s my ultimate best friend – which is good because I feel like a husband should serve double-duty as a best friend. Tiff knows pretty much everything about me (and still loves me). Shawna is my fashion-makeup-work-gossip-neighbor bestie. Joy makes me laugh and gives me a reality check exactly when I need it. My sister is my sister and a best friend by blood – love it when God assigns best friends as family.

image

C. Cake or Pie? Pie. But really only the crust.

D. Day of Choice? Monday. I can’t get enough of it. I loooove it when I have a case of the Monday’s. It’s such a rush.

Saturday. Saturday is my day of choice.

E. Essential Item? Sadly — my iPhone. But really – it has everything! Books, music, games, a connection to people I love…

F. Favorite Color? Green.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Worms. I like to create little gummy rings out of them.

H. Hometown? A small town in NM.

I. Favorite Indulgence? Mint Three Musketeer candy bars. I can’t stop myself from devouring an entire bag of the fun size bars. True story. It ain’t pretty.

J. January or July? This is a little tough because January is my birthday month and I like how it feels like such a clean, fresh start with the new year. But I hate being cold. So I have to go with July (which just so happens to be my half-birthday month, so there’s still a party) unless I’m in Hawaii or the southern hemisphere where it would be warm in January.

K. Kids? Two sweet cat kids. I adore them.

Misc Pictures 005

L. Life isn’t complete without? Breathing. It’ll pretty much stop if you don’t breathe.

M. Marriage Date? May 24, 2013

N. Number of Brothers and Sisters? 2 half sisters

O. Oranges or Apples? I’m not big on fruit. Unless they’re in pie. Except we already determined that I really only like the crust and not the fruit in pie.

Ironically, apple pie is my favorite pie if I had to choose a fruit filling. But I like fresh squeezed orange juice a lot. So let’s call it a draw.

P. Phobias? Snakes. Actually just reptiles in general. I found Costa Rica to be a little nerve-racking – never know when an iguana is gonna step right out in front of ya.

Misc Pictures 031

Q. Quotes? “I have no respect for a man who can spell a word only one way.” – Mark Twain (Helps me rationalize my spelling issues.)

And – “I would like to be remembered as a decent human being and a caring one.” – Grace Kelly

R. Reasons to Smile? How much time do you have?  That would be quite a list.  And smile lines are so much better for aging than frown lines, so that’s a good reason in itself!

S. Season of Choice? I like bits and pieces of each. Summer – long days and warmth. Spring – pretty blossoms and the promise of summer. Fall – pretty colors and the warm days with crisp nights. Winter – clothes (scarves, boots, etc.)

T. Tag 5 people: Everyone play along!

U. Unknown Fact about Me: I can pop both of my big toes out of joint.  It’s cute.

V. Vegetable? I love squash.  Mmm.  Any kind of squash.  Acorn squash, butternut squash, zucchini squash, yellow squash…  Bubba has shrimp, I have squash.

W. Worst Habit? W is for worrying.  I’m a worrier.

Train Amy Amy scared

X. X-Ray or Ultrasound? There is a time and a place for each.

Y. Your favorite food? Homegrown tomatoes, fresh off the vine.  And pasta.  Oh and garlic.  I LOVE garlic.  Seriously – I eat roasted garlic by the bulb.  Don’t worry – I also love breath mints.

Z. Zodiac Sign? Capricorn.

11 thoughts on “A – B – C, 1 – 2 – 3.

  1. Hahahaaa I love that picture of Kevin and the cats..I mean the children. I agree..husband should be your BFF!!! My favorite color is green too..love it.

  2. Attached. But not like, literally. Just taken. We’re two separate beings. Each with our own limbs.

    I’m going to be honesty, I barely made it through the rest of the post because that one liner got me! And those cats (kids) LOVE it!

  3. I haven’t seen this ABC survey thing yet–I like it! It’s exciting that you have so many best friends you can’t choose just one. And it’s cool that you have so many snuggly cats–well, just two, I guess. My husband was eyeing your blog over my shoulder as I was reading it, though, and he saw the picture of your husband with the cats and he was like, “Whoa! That guy has a lot of cats sitting on him!” I guess all you really need is two or more cats sitting on you to constitute “a lot”. ;-)

  4. I swear I signed up to get alerts for your blog an eon ago but apparently not. Anyway, I love you girlfriend. And you can always count on me for a reality check. It’s kinda my thing. Muwah!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

