Recently on Instagram.

Took my new Banana Republic dress for a spin at the local 40 Under 40 dinner.

Took my new Banana Republic dress for a spin at the local 40 Under 40 dinner.

Relaxation room?  Well, don't mind if I do on this particular Saturday morning.

Relaxation room? Well, don’t mind if I do on this particular Saturday morning.

Reading time.

Reading time.

Anyone can take a normal picture.

Anyone can take a normal picture.

Minty (and chocolatey) fresh.

Minty (and chocolatey) fresh.

Leopards - making it fashionably acceptable to mix black and brown since forever.

Leopards – making it fashionably acceptable to mix black and brown since forever.

4th of July festivities.  The white cat was not interested in wearing the patriotic hat, even after being bribed with treats.

4th of July festivities. The white cat was not interested in wearing the patriotic hat,
even after being bribed with treats.

A-dreamin' and a-drinkin'.

A-dreamin’ and a-drinkin’.

Loaded smoked potato with pulled pork.  Okay, okay, twist my arm.

Loaded smoked potato with pulled pork. Okay, okay, twist my arm – I’ll eat it.

The Game of Things.  Have you played?  It's dangerous.

The Game of Things. Have you played? It’s dangerous.

Rain dance.

Rain dance.

I <3 oysters. May or may not have eaten a dozen. Did discover that I cannot eat 15 dozen like Adam on Man vs. Food. Good to know.

Xeriscaping for the desert girl.

Xeriscaping for the desert girl.

Catsitting for Kevin's parents.  Molly was not interested in coming out from under the bed so I went in to chat.

Catsitting for Kevin’s parents.
Molly was not interested in coming out from under the bed so I went in to chat.

A friend and her sweet baby.

A friend and her sweet baby.

On a cloudy day one should wear the brightest pants in one's closet.

On a cloudy day one should wear the brightest pants in one’s closet.

I've been happy hour happy lately.

I’ve been happy hour happy lately.

A hearty Sunday dinner.

A hearty Sunday dinner.

Can’t get enough of the food and the clothes and the drinks and the cats?  Find me at amy_adesertgirl on the Instagram machine.

What have you posted lately? 

9 thoughts on “Recently on Instagram.

  1. Loved this post!!! :) It was so fun to look through the pics after a busy day at work. I think this should be a regular segment on your blog. :) Oh, and I’m absolutely loving your wardrobe!!!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

