What I Wore – Honeymooning in the Pacific Northwest.

The weather was perfect in Roche Harbor on our wedding day. Sun shining, birds chirping, lovely. Granted it was a high of like 60 and therefore way outside my ideal temperature bubble (70-80 degrees F, in case you were wondering). But it’s not all about me (say what…?) and I think 60 is good for most people, so it was fine. In the sun, it felt marvelous.

When we moved on to British Columbia, the rain was there to greet us. Now, it didn’t rain nonstop or even rain very hard, but it rained nonetheless.

We didn’t mind at all. Being from the desert, rain is mysterious and rare.

And so without futher ado…what I wore.

Day 1 - At Orcas Island Pottery

Day 1 – At Orcas Island Pottery

Day 1 - In Eastsound on Orcas Island

Day 1 – In Eastsound on Orcas Island

Day 2 - In Sidney, British Columbia.

Day 2 – Seaside in Sidney, British Columbia.

Day 3 - Coffee, umbrellas, and bookstores in Sidney

Day 3 – Coffee, umbrellas, and bookstores in Sidney

Day 3 - Greeting The Empress in Victoria.

Day 3 – Greeting The Empress in Victoria.

Day 4 - At the Butchart Gardens

Day 4 – At the Butchart Gardens

Day 5 - On the Victoria Clipper en route to Seattle

Day 5 – On the Victoria Clipper en route to Seattle

Day 5 - Night time in Seattle

Day 5 – Night time in Seattle

And that sums it up. I was a real walking fashion icon. 

You may have noticed my trusty blue REI jacket made a number of appearances.  Definitely a best supporting actress nominee on this trip. 

What’s your go-to item of clothing when you travel? 

Oh, and what’s your ideal temperature bubble?

16 thoughts on “What I Wore – Honeymooning in the Pacific Northwest.

  1. I love your REI jacket, definitely a necessity for the PNW!! These photos just make me love this area even more!! I am so obsessed with that Canadian hotel, I took so many pictures when I visited Victoria last November!

  2. Nice! I guess you guys aren’t shy about asking random people to take your photo?

    I have a green lightweight jacket that I take everywhere. It’s too small to zipper (it was a gift but I love it so I wear it unzipped) so I’ve been looking for a replacement but in two years I still haven’t found anything I love as much!

    Let’s talk about your eye makeup. I suck at makeup… but I think what you wear would look good for a “natural look but not so natural that it appears I just crawled out of bed” for me. Help!

  3. I love the day five picture – you are a very cute couple! I can’t say I have a go to travel fashion, and it’s been a while since I’ve traveled anywhere. But I always like to have a good sun hat of the kind that can live up to being crushed in the bottom of a suitcase. Perfect temperature bubble: Mid 70’s are nice I think.

  4. my go to item is my nike free run shoes, they´re perfect for everything that requires some walking.
    my perfect temperature bubble would be a warm spring, or what they call summer over here.. so somewhere around 20C (I don´t know how much that is in Fahrenheit, and I´m to lazy to find out right now:-P)

  5. my go to item is my nike free run shoes, they´re perfect for everything that requires some walking.
    my perfect temperature bubble would be a warm spring, or what they call summer over here.. so somewhere around 20C (I don´t know how much that is in Fahrenheit, and I´m to lazy to find out right now:-P)

  6. I love all your outfits! You’re super cute always. So, who asks randoms to take your picture: you or the hubs?

  7. My ideal weather is in the exact same range!

    This post made me laugh because I believed I would be stylish on my honeymoon, and packed all these carefully planned “outfits”. Instead, I ended up looking like I spent every day on a beach (even when I did not). By the end of the two weeks, I just went with the frizzed out hair and casual shorts and packed up my straightener and my cute dresses and skirts.

    Even in jeans and rain jackets, you still manage to look wonderful! And, those great big “hey-I-just-got-married” smiles make any outfit shine!

  8. Pingback: Photo Friday Flashback – honeymoonin’. | A Desert Girl

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

