I’m back.

It’s a funny thing {except not so funny} when you step away from the blogging world for any significant (which is relative) length of time. I haven’t written a blog in…um, I’m honestly not even sure how long. Weeks, most certainly. And sadly, I haven’t READ a blog in nearly that long. 

The wedding went off without a hitch (except the one where Kevin and I got hitched – badaboom!). I’m officially a married lady. A Mrs. An ol’ ball and chain. It’s fabulous. I’ll catch you up on all that over the next week.

Day 4 - Orcas Pottery Amy & Kevin swings

In the meantime, I need to catch up on real life. I don’t have a CLUE what this upcoming week holds at work or socially because I have had my head in the wedding/honeymoon cloud for the past two weeks. There are thank you cards to write and laundry to do and calendars to update and fish to buy {more on this later, but what will be referred to for years to come as “The Great Flood of 2013” caused all of our pond fish to expire while we were away – may they RIP, poor little fishies} and the potential purchase of a new sprinkler system for the lawn (yikes).

And I need to catch up on all of your recent posts, friends. I find myself wondering about the goings-on in your respective worlds. Like have Nicole and her husband returned from their va-cay in Hawaii? What sort of delicious things has Rach been cooking – and what kind of inspiring things she been doing? I miss Brittany’s witty writing and feeling like a bum as I sit on my bum reading about her runs through the gorgeous Pacific Northwest. What’s happening in Norway with my favorite Norwegian girl?  What crafty projects has Janelle been creating? 

Kiki and Flo are missing the cute pictures of all their blog world cat friends too – I’m talking to you, Nicole, Brittany, Janelle, Allie

I’m just as out-of-touch with my real life friends – both the bloggers and the non-bloggers.  One of my maids of honor, Tiffany, has a blog that I follow religiously – if I don’t read it each day, I feel off-kilter.  Two of my cousins (Jessie and Lori) are two of the best writers around – what have I missed out on with them?  A sweet high school friend, Britt, has three of the cutest little boys who say the cutest things – I need my Carter-ism fix!  And what has Jen been writing about her work in agriculture, her craft projects, and her travels? 

And those are just a few of you.  So you see, there is some serious catching up to be done. 

Now.  You can find me in your archives.

10 thoughts on “I’m back.

  1. My goodness, that’s a lot of blogs (which I’m sure mean a lot of posts!). I have only a select few in the blogging world. I read a lot of IRL (in real life) friend blogs as well, but they have been keeping me up to date this last month (basically saying, “Oh, I know you aren’t reading my blog this month, so here’s the gist of the last post” :) )

    Happy reading!

  2. I can’t wait to hear about all your adventures too! Welcome back and I hope (but I’m sure you did) had a wonderfull couple weeks off!!! Congrats!

  3. So happy to see you back in the blogosphere!:-D And thanks for the sweet mention, you´re my favourite desert girl, Amy :-) Can´t wait to read about your wedding and honeymoon!! SO curious about the dress!

  4. Soooo GLAD you’re back, and I’m SO excited to hear all about your special day!!! :) LOVED this post, by the way, and can’t wait to check out the blogs that I’m not already reading!

  5. AWWW Welcome home and CONGRATULATIONS on the successful wedding!! You have been MISSED!! SO excited to read about the wedding and your honeymoon and all your adventures in the PNW!! I feel honored to have a shout out in this post..you DA BEST!

  6. Welcome back, married lady! And thanks for the shout out. I assure you that you have been doing much more interesting things than I have lately ;) Hope you’ll fill us in on some of the fun! :) And I LOVE that photo on the swings!!! weeeeee!

  7. Congratulations!!! I cannot wait to hear all about it (and to see all those awesome pictures)!! I just wrote an “I haven’t blogged in a while” post myself because I, too, have been MIA. But you have a better excuse!

  8. Yaaaay you’re back! Now you can look at all of my lame-o cat lady cat pictures LOL. Anyways, CONGRATS ON GETTING MARRIED! Yahoo! You tied the knot! I want to read about all of the details and see lots of pictures!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

