Bloggers Like Us – Welcome Spring.

I’m linking up with Nicole for her “Bloggers Like Us,” challenge.  The topic this month – post a picture of a spring item that brought a smile to your face. 

This prompt brought a smile to my face.  The problem was that I was overwhelmed with the possibilities.  Should it be a cute spring outfit?  Or the grass turning a lovely shade of green? 

Ultimately, I went with my most favorite thing about springtime – the blossoms on the trees.  It definitely means spring has arrived when those little buds and delicate flowers begin to grace the limbs.  It’s like they’re tapping winter gently on the shoulder and saying, “For everything there is a season, but I’ll take it from here.” 

image

What about spring makes you smile?  Link up to Nicole and tell us all about it!

6 thoughts on “Bloggers Like Us – Welcome Spring.

  1. So if this is a double comment, I’m sorry. My internet lapsed suddenly while I was commenting. Anyway, I love the cherry blossoms! They are so pretty! And I know how hard it is to pick just one thing that makes you think of Spring… it’s such a wonderful time of year! :)

  2. Pingback: Bloggers Like Us – Welcome Spring – JUST LIVE IT!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

