Photo Friday Flashback. – Las Vegas for Lisa’s 21st Birthday.

Amy Mom Lisa

Disregard the date on this picture (does anyone else hate setting the date/time on their camera and refuse to take the time to just turn the function off completely?).  This baby was taken a year ago.  My little sister turned 21 in March of 2012, so my mom and I took her to Las Vegas to celebrate.  We had a great time – people watched on the Strip, went  to the wax museum, visited the Pawn Stars pawn shop, ate some yummy food, drank some yummy drinks, learned to play Blackjack….  The trip reminded me what cool people my mom and sister are.  They are always outgoing and approachable and don’t know a stranger – I swear we made friends everywhere we went.

Vegas is too loud and crowded and crazy to be my favorite city.  I’ve been three times, and it has always been the company I kept that made the trip amazing {1 – with Lyndse; 2 – with Shawna & Melissa; 3 – with Mom & Lisa}.

I <3 you, Mom & Lisa!

Have you been to Vegas?  Love it or hate it? 

8 thoughts on “Photo Friday Flashback. – Las Vegas for Lisa’s 21st Birthday.

  1. Althought I would ultimately like to claim that I hate it, I always have had a good time there! Although the last time I went it was for Gypsy Friend’s friends wedding (they lived there) and we were off the strip plus wedding festivities and it was the best time I’ve ever had there…..I think it helped that I won $60 bucks on the craps table and my rolling contributed to tip guy winning thousands. Even though I didn’t get to take that money home, it was so exciting to see him so excited because I was rolling so good!!!! OOO…..blog title….that time I won thousands in Vegas.

  2. I went last year and I agree with you… It is too noisy and loud. But I still had a blast with my hubby, and it is a great place to people watch and eat amazing food. :) Ha, ha. So I wouldn’t go back, I don’t think, but it was a fun place to visit!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

