Shop Your Closet – March – Week 2

Week 2 in the March Shop Your Closet Challenge.  We’re wearing a different outfit each week day in March.  Individual articles of clothing can be repeated but need to have a unique look with each wear (example:  I can wear the same jeans multiple times during the month – but need to style them differently with the other clothes I wear on that day.).  This challenge is designed to help me look deep into my closet and think outside the box in how I wear things.  The goal:  don’t buy new clothes…just figure out how to make the ones I already own FEEL new. 

Check out Jessie’s awesome outfit combinations here.  And Shawna has looked gorgeous – as always – with her professional and stylish looks. 

Here are my week 2 outfits….

March 11

This is my rocker look. Pink Floyd hoodie, black biker books with buckles…

My pose is so awkward, yes?  What am I doing with that right leg?  I get so many compliments when I wear this jacket - but I don't like it.  I think it's probably going to be donated.  I do like the lemon-lime color with navy blue.

My pose is so awkward, yes? What am I doing with that right leg? I get so many compliments when I wear this jacket – but I don’t like it. I think it’s probably going to be donated. I do like the lemon-lime color with navy blue.

Fun socks, anyone?

Fun socks, anyone?

I asked Kevin, "Does this look too weird - tank top on top of button up?"  *Long pause* Then he responded, "It doesn't look 'weird'...but I think it looked good with just the button up shirt..."  Poor guy - sometimes he probably wonders what he's marrying.

I asked Kevin, “Does this look too weird – tank top over the button up?” *Long pause* Then he responded, “It doesn’t look ‘weird’…but I think it looked good with just the button up shirt…” Poor guy – sometimes he probably wonders what he’s marrying.

Mint and leopard - I love the combo.

Mint and leopard – I love the combo.

What did you wear this week?  Do you sometimes keep clothes that you don’t love just for the sake of having them – or because other people like them?

7 thoughts on “Shop Your Closet – March – Week 2

  1. Of course I love the rocker look because I love hoodies and jeans, but I also love the mint and leapord looks. I could almost see myself wearing it, except the whole skinny jean thing….skinny jeans aren’t good on chunky girls :) Great job on week 2!

  2. You have a pretty fantastic closet! If I did this, I’d be in jeans and cardigans every day, except for the days that I wore striped shirts. This is not an exaggeration.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

