Photo Friday Flashback. – Mount Constitution.

2-Constitution Amy Hiking Day 2

In September 2011, I traveled to the Pacific Northwest with K’s mom.  She oh-so-sweetly invited me to accompany her on a Backroads (www.backroads.com) hiking trip through parts of the San Juan Islands, Olympic National Park, and Victoria, BC.

We had so much fun.  I loved having the opportunity to spend time with K’s mom and get to know her better.  The group we traveled with was fantastic, our group leaders two of the nicest ladies in the world, and the scenery – so gorgeous.  This is me – halfway up Mount Constitution in Moran State Park on Orcas Island.  At one point, in the midst of all that fog, I thought the switchbacks would never end.  But they did, and while the view was a bit foggy, the accomplishment made my aching legs seem like a small price to pay.

Do you enjoy a good hike? 

6 thoughts on “Photo Friday Flashback. – Mount Constitution.

  1. I love hiking and wish I lived in a climate where I could do it more often. Thanks for the link!! I will now spend the next hour planning out fantasy excursions!

  2. Hiking is something we did as a family when I was in college. My parents live near Stone Mountain in Georgia. There are several hiking areas around there that we absolutely love!

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

