Shop Your Closet Challenge – Me & My Neighbor – January – Week 2

To read more about the January challenge (7 items – 5 outfits), check out my January – Week 1 post

I was forced to actually come up with 5 outfits for week 2, as I did not take a vacation day from work.  That’s right – I had to work a five day week for the first time since before Christmas.  First world problems, I know. 

Enough about my woes though.  My seven core items of clothing for the week were:

  1. Green belted sweater (thrifted – probably Buffalo Exchange)
  2. Brown short-sleeve plain t-shirt (H&M)
  3. Black skinny cords (J. Crew)
  4. Denim jeggings (Maurices)
  5. Green linen skirt (not sure – maybe Target?)
  6. Blue long-sleeve v-neck t-shirt (Old Navy)
  7. Black graphic sweater with bow (Forever 21 – recent) [officially my favorite item of clothing right now – I want to wear it all the time]

Monday

Week 2 Day 1

Green sweater with matching belt, brown short sleeve shirt, black cords.
Accessories: multi-colored scarf and short brown boots

Tuesday

Black bow sweater, denim jeggings.  Accessories:  red scarf and Bearpaw boots

Black bow sweater, denim jeggings.
Accessories: red scarf and Bearpaw boots

 Wednesday

Blue long-sleeve shirt, green linen skirtAccessories:  ultra soft fuzzy scarf, blue houndstooth tights, Rocketdog boots

Blue long-sleeve shirt, green linen skirt
Accessories: ultra soft fuzzy scarf, blue houndstooth tights, Rocketdog boots

Thursday

Green sweater, blue long-sleeve shirt, denim jeggingsAccessories:  multi-colored belt, blue knit socks, mustard flats

Green sweater, blue long-sleeve shirt, denim jeggings
Accessories: multi-colored belt, blue knit socks, mustard flats

Friday

Brown short-sleeve shirt, green linen skirtAccessories:  gray scarf (tied in a bow, in case you can't tell), silver patterned tights, leopard print flats, Old Navy hoodie (not pictured - worn throughout most of the day because I was freezing but didn't have a matching sweater in seven items)

Brown short-sleeve shirt, green linen skirt
Accessories: gray scarf (tied in a bow, in case you can’t tell), silver patterned tights, leopard print flats, Old Navy hoodie (not pictured – worn throughout most of the day because I was freezing but didn’t have a matching sweater in seven items)

Next week is the final January 7 items-5 outfits challenge week.  My sweet and adorable cousin (Jessie) joined in on the challenge for week 2.  What should Neighbor and I (and Jessie, should she choose to participate) challenge ourselves to wear in February? 

2 thoughts on “Shop Your Closet Challenge – Me & My Neighbor – January – Week 2

  1. This is pretty impressive. I could benefit from something like this but I’m not even going to pretend like I could pull it off.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

