Thankful Thursdays.

I am linking up with Julia at Black Tag Diaries on this lovely Thursday.  What am I thankful for, you ask?  [Or maybe you didn’t, but here you are, so you get to find out anyway.]

Thankful Thursdays Button

1.  Well.  I’m thankful for leftovers.  Last night I enjoyed a delightful dinner with K and my future in-laws.  Today I will be enjoying the leftovers for lunch.  I know lots of people who can’t get onboard the leftover train, but I love them. 

2. I’m thankful for my job.  5 years with my company and I’m so fortunate.  I love my co-workers, I love my boss, I love that I can wear jeans to work every day… (I feel a bit like Jessica when she does her affirmations in the bathroom mirror). 

I know it’s hard out there for many, and I know that I sometimes take my blessings for granted.  So on this Thursday I’m sayin’ typin’ it outloud – I am thankful to be employed and by a great company at that. 

3.  I am thankful for the United States Postal Service.  For all they do in the elements – rain and snow and gloom of night, so forth and so on.  But especially for the wedding RSVP’s they have been delivering to my mailbox as of late.  It’s like Christmas every day!  Who is it from?  Will they attend?  Do they send their regrets?  Will they include fun little notes on the RSVP for us to read {thanks, Tiff – I very much enjoyed the post-it}?  It’s making my day each day.

What are YOU thankful for today? 

11 thoughts on “Thankful Thursdays.

  1. great list. i am so thankful for my job too… it’s one of those things i definitely take for granted. and amen to the postal service! we never give them enough credit… love that for a measly $0.44 i can send a hand written note across the country:) happy thursday and thanks for linking up!! xoxo

  2. I ADORE this video. And I alwasy love these posts because they make me feel grateful :-)

    ps. I had an awesome post office experience too this week! First time eva!

  3. Aww, what a lovely post :) you’re so lucky to be able to enjoy your job so much! I’m thankful for this lovely long break I’m having from uni; for home cooked meals; for ready made cake mix for lazy days, and for the fairy lights strung around my window.

    partyatgatsbys.me

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

