Me and My Neighbor – Shop Your Closet Challenge (Day 16, 17, & 18)

Christmas Eve, Christmas, and New Year’s Eve eliminated a few working days for me last month, which means this is the last “Shop Your Closet” post covering what I wore to work in December. 

Apparently, it was the week of the scarf.

Day 16:

A new infinity scarf from my Neighbor.  Love the color.

A new infinity scarf from my Neighbor. Love the color.

Day 17:

And because I'm a Broncos fan by association....

And because I’m a Broncos fan by association….

Oui, oui...a French braid on day 17....

Oui, oui…a French braid on day 17….

Day 18:

 

Mustard, olive, and stripes.  Oh and boots.  Because otherwise that combination would be ridiculous.

Mustard, olive, and stripes. Oh and boots.
Because otherwise that combination would just look ridiculous.

January’s challenge with my Neighbor:  7 items in 5 days for 3 weeks.  Each week for the three remaining weeks in January, I’ll choose seven items and wear only those clothes for all five work days.  Then the next week would be seven different items.  And so on for the third week.  Example:  one pair of jeans, one skirt or dress, one pair of slack pants, one sweater, one cardigan, and two shirts/blouses.  I’ll combine those things in different ways to form five different outfits.  No restrictions on shoes and accessories (I could wear the same pair of boots and scarf each day if I so desired). 

Do you try to mix up your closet and wear things differently?  Or do you prefer to be a creature of well-dressed habit and stick to what you know? 

2 thoughts on “Me and My Neighbor – Shop Your Closet Challenge (Day 16, 17, & 18)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

