Sequins and Christmas sweaters.

It was a weekend of extremes.

Friday night – I wiggled my way into a sequined dress and attended my fiance’s company holiday party. 

Kevin's company Christmas party

And then on Saturday it was time to don an oversize Christmas sweater (found at Savers, thank you very much) for the Junior League new member holiday party.  Buying an oversize sweater was a good decision – it was all-you-could-eat at a local Italian restaurant. 

Misc Pictures 041

For all the differences in my attire at these events, there were a lot of similarities.  Fun people, laughter, food, and countless blessings.  A delicious dinner on Saturday night to celebrate my fiance’s upcoming birthday and a lazy day at home on Sunday when there was a chill in the air.  I’m a lucky girl. 

How was your weekend?

One thought on “Sequins and Christmas sweaters.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

