Down to Fumes

It’s been a long, hard week at work. An emotional week. I’m drained. And as bad as it’s been for me, it has been so much worse for others. For people I respect and consider friends.

Sometimes it’s hard to see the sky when the trees are so very overwhelming. Sometimes all you can do is follow the path carved by the people who have gone through exactly what you’re going through. And remember that they made it. This too will pass and you too will be okay.

That’s where I am. I’m relieved that the weekend is close. I’m going to refuel, because right now I’m down to fumes. Reading…napping…and getting some things accomplished (things that have been pushed to the back burner for long enough).

How do you refuel?

Happy Friday.

3 thoughts on “Down to Fumes

  1. A refueled neighbor on Monday would be super! I miss her. I commend you for handling what you handle with such grace. I am sure they (co-workers and those who are experiencing a transition in life) are grateful for that – and I am grateful for you, my neighbor. :)

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

