Thankful.

For the big stuff. A job with a stable company and people with whom I’m proud to be associated. A roof over my head and food in my tummy and fridge. A family that loves and supports me. Friends who do the same. Money in the bank. My health.

For the little things. The sweet warmth of a cat on my lap as I type. The sound of a new favorite song as I replay it over and over on iTunes. The weight of the scarf around my neck. The glow of the Christmas tree lights illuminating the corner of my eye. The lock turning as the one I love gets home.

There’s so much good. Doesn’t that mean that there’s so much to lose? Sometimes I’m so thankful that I’m scared. And isn’t that a feeling a good thing? May I always be scared. And thus, thankful.

Comment! Please! I love comments like macaroni loves cheese.

